PDA

View Full Version : Water Park Questions--Goggles, Footwear, Shirts

RunawayRun
02-04-2008, 04:13 PM
Hi! I have never been to the Disney Water Parks, and so I am wondering about a few questions that I have before I start to plan. First, are you allowed to wear your goggles on the slides? Also, are you allowed to wear t-shirts over your swim suits on the slides? Lastly, I know a lot of people have said to make sure you wear footwear (like crocs or flip-flops). Can you wear these shoes on the slides? If not, where do you put these shoes when you are on the slides? Thank you so much for all of your answers! I am a pro at the theme parks, but the water parks are so new to me! :)

Figment1988
02-04-2008, 05:55 PM
Hi! I have never been to the Disney Water Parks, and so I am wondering about a few questions that I have before I start to plan. First, are you allowed to wear your goggles on the slides? Also, are you allowed to wear t-shirts over your swim suits on the slides? Lastly, I know a lot of people have said to make sure you wear footwear (like crocs or flip-flops). Can you wear these shoes on the slides? If not, where do you put these shoes when you are on the slides? Thank you so much for all of your answers! I am a pro at the theme parks, but the water parks are so new to me! :)

here's some answers to your questions:
1. there are some slides which allow you to wear goggles, but some speed slides like Summit Plummet (which is at the currently closed blizzard beach water park) won't allow them due to the speed making the goggles slip off the slider's head.

2. yes, you can wear t-shirts, but to be honest, it's best to wear a rashguard since it does protect you from UV rays much more, and it keeps you from getting a bad case of a "water lashing" on some slides.