PDA

View Full Version : Is my 18 yr old to old for bibidi bobidi boutique?

3beauties
01-21-2008, 08:57 PM
Hello everybody,
I'm new to intercot,this is my first post and i hope i put it in the right place!
my question is would my 18 yr old daughter be horrified if i surprised her with a visit to bbb, or would she enjoy it? i want to do something different for her on our trip next month, this is what i came up with , what do you think?

Donald's Girl
01-21-2008, 09:36 PM
I would think she really is too old for it. Why not schedule her at one of the spas? I have nieces that age and they love massages and spa treatments!
Maybe someone else has some better ideas.

BouncingTigger
01-21-2008, 10:41 PM
I agree that she is too old for it. I'm 21 and still love princesses, but I would be way too embarrassed to wear a princess get-up all day around the parks. I think my mortification would have been even worse when I was 18 because I was so eager to prove I was "really" an adult! She might like some princess-y mouse ears, though!

I agree that a spa treatment would be nice. I've loved facials for years. Body treatments are also nice and a massage is also an option. Personally, I'm not a big fan of massages because I'm not old or achy enough to feel that much different when it's over - but that's just me!

Also, if any of the Pleasure Island clubs let people under 21 in, that might be cool. I would've loved that at that age - but I wouldn't have wanted my mom to tag along! If she has a friend or older sibling going on the trip, let them have some fun. (Give them the standard safety talk: carry a cell phone, stay together, watch your drink/never accept a drink from a stranger, etc. - but I think Disney is a pretty safe place!)

disneydeb
01-21-2008, 11:19 PM
How about a mother -daughter mani & pedi at a spa then tea at the Grand Flo together.:thumbsup:

PirateLover
01-22-2008, 08:32 AM