PDA

View Full Version : The "Why Can't I Get a Good Beer" trip report-Thank You

WDWCrazyKaren
01-18-2008, 12:39 PM
Cast:
Me-43 Happy Traveler
DH-40 New Happy Traveler

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank all of you for your very kind posts and comments on my recent trip report. I know I tend to wander off subject, and you all put up with my ramblings quite well.

My typos were plentiful. My grammer was questionable at best. But let me tell you, did I have fun writing it.

If I could figure out how to get paid for travelling, I'd never sleep in my own bed again. I pretend in the recesses of my mind, that I could write for a living. I know better, but one can dream, right? I love to travel. Anywhere. Even DH is coming around to my way of thinking. Before he met me, he'd taken one vacation in his entire life. We don't sit still these days. If we aren't working, we are going somewhere.

I loved reliving this Disney trip. I tried writing a trip report once before, but since I was the only one who found myself funny, I gave up. I didn't want folks to waste time on my ramblings! Need to be engaging!

Thank you once again for all your kind thoughts and posts. You are great bunch, and I promise to stop LURKING on these boards and start posting. You can see I've been a member since 2003, and only have like 39 posts. I'll tell you though, I read it every day. Those eyes you've all felt on the backs of your heads have been mine.

Thanks to all of you who keep me coming back to these boards every day. You keep me sane until my next trek. Bless you all.

Karen

pogo
01-18-2008, 12:46 PM
Thanks again for sharing your trip, your thoughts, your humor and your dreams with us.

:cloud9:

It's been a blast ! :yes:

So you love to travel and love to write ! Why don't you try writing travel reviews and get the best of both worlds. :confused:

We've got to party together sometime ! :D

dolphinmickey9170
01-18-2008, 01:52 PM