PDA

View Full Version : Super Mario!

DrWorm2008
01-09-2008, 09:24 PM
Okay video-game junkies....and especially Nintendo fans....here's a poll for ya! Which Mario-based game do you like best? I just started playing Super Mario Galaxy, and it is definitely one of my favorites! :thumbsup:Let me know what you think!

PirateLover
01-10-2008, 01:49 AM
What a tough choice. I voted for Super Mario Bros 3 however. I just think it has the ultimate replay value out of all the games. In fact I've been playing it a lot lately on the virtual consul for Wii. That should tell you something because I still own the orginal Nintendo version, the Super Mario All Stars version for Super Nintendo, and the Super Mario Advance version for Gameboy, yet I bought it again!

A close second for me would be Mario 64 just because I got that game in my "prime" gaming years- meaning I was a preteen with not much else to do in life except play video games. I spent hours upon hours listening to the radio and playing that game. Sometimes when I hear certain 90s songs I get images of specific levels. There was just so much to explore there.

You left out another of my all time faves though (I'm assuming because of poll limitations) and that would be Super Mario RPG: Legend of the 7 Stars for SNES.

The only Mario game I really didn't like was Super Mario Sunshine. I've also grown a distaste for Super Mario Bros 2 after learning that it was a pre-made game from Japan that they slapped Mario characters into.

Oh, also Mario Kart is another fave :cool: I'm pretty sure I've played almost every Mario game out there... including Mario Teaches Typing:blush:

The Reservoir Dog
01-10-2008, 09:52 AM
I was more a Sega then Playsation player in my younger days. (I was never an avid gamer).

However I now have a Wii system and really enjoy Mario Party 8. Easy to play, fairly mindless but good fun.