PDA

View Full Version : Calling all of you who love sweet tea!!

mpoppinsgirl
12-28-2007, 12:46 AM
I had a thread earlier this year asking about sweet tea at wdw. I got back from my trip about a week ago and I just want everyone to know that there are a couple of places who do have sweet tea. There is a new brand of tea that has been put out by coca cola...it is called gold peak. It tastes very good!! I should know..I am a sweet tea expert...hey, I'm from South Carolina..we take it seriously around here. It DOES NOT taste like instant tea. Check it out sweet tea lovers.

Here we go again...
12-28-2007, 12:52 AM
Does it have lemon flavor? I love tea but hate lemon.... this is why I will not buy Lipton or community tea.

mpoppinsgirl
12-28-2007, 12:58 AM
I also hate the lemon flavor...this one is lemon free. It is very good!!

Sunshine1010
12-28-2007, 01:45 AM
Is it the kind they sell at SSR in a bottle? If so, yes, they have it lemon flavored.

Yes, there are several restaurants at WDW that served ice tea. I LOVED it!!!!!

MinnieMommie
12-28-2007, 05:55 AM
I had a thread earlier this year asking about sweet tea at wdw. I got back from my trip about a week ago and I just want everyone to know that there are a couple of places who do have sweet tea. There is a new brand of tea that has been put out by coca cola...it is called gold peak. It tastes very good!! I should know..I am a sweet tea expert...hey, I'm from South Carolina..we take it seriously around here. It DOES NOT taste like instant tea. Check it out sweet tea lovers.

Thanks for the tip. DH will be very happy! :mickey:

Goofeygal
12-28-2007, 09:26 AM
We are leaving a week from tuesday and my DH will appreciate this info, he love sweet tea.

beksy
12-28-2007, 09:35 AM
Thanks for the info...I love my sweet tea! Wondered what I would do a week without it! :thumbsup:

Hayden's Dad
12-28-2007, 09:44 AM