PDA

View Full Version : Best Value resort for what we want! Opinions please..

EmmMOM2
12-19-2007, 02:50 PM
We are staying in a Value resort for the first time and don't know which one we should do. We will have a 4 year old and 16ish month old.

We want the following
1. Good/large cafeteria (as we want to save money by eating in it alot)
2. Good/fast/efficent transportation (perhaps it's own)
3. Kiddie Pool

Thanks in advance for any opinions. Like i said i have NO experience with value resorts at all so any suggestions are welcome.

Beckybalz
12-19-2007, 02:57 PM
In my opinion, the Value resorts are all pretty much the same other than theming. But if I had to choose one I would say Pop Century because it is newer, I think it might have a bigger food court area, and when I stayed there last year our bus didn't stop at any other resorts. This may change with the seasons/crowd level, but I believe that the other Value resorts often do share a bus.

CzepielCrew
12-19-2007, 03:08 PM
Me and my family just went at end of November. We stayed at All Star Movies. Sometimes it does share buses with the other All Stars, but my 6 yr. old boys loved the Toy Story themed area. Our room looked right out at Buzz and Woody. Great place for First Trip. The cafeteria is pretty large, busy for breakfast time. The cast members were on hand to help people find a table if necessary. There was a kiddie pool and it is open pretty late.

playdead88
12-19-2007, 03:10 PM
i haven't stayed at a value resort but we have looked into them and from what i have read and seen the all star family suite looks awesome! i think the other thing that would make the difference for us would be the bus service and i have also read that pop century doesn't share busses with any other resorts - if you're not renting a car that may be a huge plus for that resort - whatever you decide im sure you'll have a great time :mickey:

lightyearfan
12-19-2007, 03:49 PM