PDA

View Full Version : RedheadWriter's Trip 1 Nov to 5 Nov

RedheadWriter
11-11-2007, 05:20 PM
Hi everyone! This is my first time writing about one of my trips but I wanted to memorialize one of the best trips I have ever had to WDW. This was one of those spur of the moment trips that was planned 7 days before we left. I was going through a break up and my parents and all of my friends and family KNEW that a trip to Disney was just what I needed. Indeed, it was! Ladies: If you are a Disney fan, never get involved with a man who exclaims "You couldn't pay me a million dollars to go to Disney". RUN FOR THE PROVERBIAL HILLS!:D
Mom and I left Providence on Nov 1 at 6 PM on Southwest. The weather forecast was a good. The storm has passed the Orlando area and we were excited. I made friends with the flight attendant on the flight and was treated like a queen from my usual window seat in the last row on the right side of the plane. Corinna was wonderful and I so appreciate her kindness on the flight.
Dad drove up to Orlando from Hollywood FL and was meeting us at the Pop Century . Magical Express went somewhat smoothly, however we were walking all over OIA to get to where the buses are. SWA is in terminal A and we were directed to terminal B and up and down several escalators. We got there OK and then on the bus. POP was the bus’s first stop.
As soon as the bus pulled up, we saw my dad! We hadn't been together since last December and it was very exciting. This was also the first time the three of us had been together at a Disney park since 1991 when we went to DL. Yes, at 32, I was feeling like a little kid!!!!! :mickey: