PDA

View Full Version : everything is booked

michelLe x3
10-31-2007, 04:58 PM
my names michelle and im new to Intercot ..I want to go to WDW dec 28th to jan 1st and every single hotel in disney is booked except the downtown disney ones like doubletree, etc. is there a certain time people cancel so i can try and get a room? i really would rather stay in WDW . and if not does anyone know of any cheap but not gross hotels close to it with busses to WDW ?

faline
10-31-2007, 05:10 PM
I'd suggest working with the folks at Magical Journeys. (http://http://www.yourmagicaljourneys.com/)

If there's a possibilty of getting an on-site resort, they'll find it!

Also, many folks cancel 45-46 days out. If they have packages, payment in full is due 45 days out. Room only reservations need to be canceled 5 days before arrival so there'd also be the possibility of some last minute cancellations as well!

felix18
10-31-2007, 05:15 PM
The ver best thing you can do is to contact Magical Journeys. It will not cost you anything and if there is a room to be found they will find it. I have used them 3 times now and have have very good help. Just fill out the form under sponsers on this site and someone will get back to you very fast. Good luck:mickey:

dolphinmickey9170
10-31-2007, 08:50 PM
I also suggest MJ.

However, in defense of DTD resorts, they aren't that bad. The busses are also luxury busses to and from the parks as well. We stayed at Grosvenor, not it's name anymore (I think) and had a fabulous time. It was only $109/night for 5 people.

Just a quick walk across the street and we were at DTD. But each resort goes to all the parks too.

Good luck!

DisneyDudet
10-31-2007, 09:43 PM
If you are looking online, they only have a limited amount rooms available for booking online, so you could call them, and you might be able to find a room.