PDA

View Full Version : Using the Disney Visa to pay for your trip question

ljv1975
10-22-2007, 12:02 AM
Does Disney offer any discounts or specials if you use the Disney Visa to pay for your vacation? I am new to all of this - I hope this is the right place to ask this question. :confused: Thanks!

Mickey 101
10-22-2007, 12:06 AM
From time to time, they run special offers to Disney Visa cardholders which are received along with the billing. Other than that, there are no offers that I'm aware of. The girls at Magical Journeys would know of any current discounts available. If nothing else, at least you're building up points to be used for something fun once you get to WDW!

LibertyTreeGal
10-22-2007, 03:23 AM
Not for paying with it -- except that you get 6 months to pay it off -- but BEWARE! That isn't 6 months, no payments, same as cash, you still need to make a minimum payment each month. It's a bit on the deceptive side, in that the deal isn't what it looks like on the surface, and Disney Visa has no grace period, so you can't be late or you will get nailed big time.

DDuck66
10-22-2007, 10:14 AM
Since I am a big on budgeting, we usually have the cash available for out trips. I charge the trip and then immdediately pay it off. The 6 months interest free is not that big a deal, but I really want the big hit for the points!!!!

Disneytravels
10-22-2007, 10:19 AM