PDA

View Full Version : Adventures By Disney-Anyone Here Done One?

DVC2004
10-18-2007, 02:16 PM
Just looking to get any feedback on ABD. It's been something I have wanted to do for a few years now and I think I am finally going to try it in 2008. Having a hard time deciding- which one, to take the kids or not.

Looking at the Emerald Isle, the new France trip, the Rome/Pompeii/Capri, California Coast (also new this year) or lastly the Spirit of America.

Think we'd only take the kids if we did Spirit of America or California. Otherwise this will probably be just the two of us. I've never done a group tour before but especially like the idea of it for travelling abroad. Any thoughts, advice, experiences (good or bad) welcome!

Beast_fanatic
10-19-2007, 09:32 PM
Information is still rathy sketchy on these trips. Here's a recent post regarding Adventures by Disney (http://www.intercot.com/discussion/showthread.php?t=115805)that might help a bit...

SallyP
10-21-2007, 03:49 PM
We haven't done one yet but we have booked one! :number1: Viva Italia 2008.:woohoo:

Magical Journeys (Debbie K) is our booking agency and everything was handled smoothly and efficiently, of course. :thumbsup:

I will say that the early booking pricing, of which there is only a small percentage for each tour, go very quickly. Only about 40 people per tour total so the tours can book fast depending on the time frame you are looking to travel.

If you are really serious about it and have a very specific date you can travel, my suggestion is not to wait to long to put your money down - $300 per person.

I've decided to handle our airline tickets but ABD can book those for you.