PDA

View Full Version : TiggeRia's October Adventure-Day 1

TiggeRia
10-09-2007, 08:29 PM
Day 1 - October 1st

Cast:
Ria (me!) - 26 (going on 27)
Chris - DBF, 26

We got up at 4 am this morning in order to be ready for our 5 o'clock pickup for the airport. All was smooth sailing until we hit the security line. Apparently, Pal Mickey caused some security concerns :blush:. They took apart my bags until they found him and then swiped him with the wand, opened up his back, and rubbed something with a cloth all over him. Not sure what that was, but after Mickey was cleared by security, we were off to our gate. Our flight left at 8:05 and we landed 20 minutes early. There was a minimal wait at the ME line to check in, and we were on our bus within 10 minutes or so! Yippie! I was so excited to get there. :mickey:

Our bus first stopped at the POP, Coronado Springs, then it was off to the AKL! We arrived there around 12:30ish. This is my first time staying here, and I absolutely loved it! It looks gorgeous from the outside and even more beautiful on the inside. The lobby (http://good-times.webshots.com/photo/2498051190099791469JmLvkM) was humongous! We were checked in very quickly, but our room was not ready yet, so Chris and I decided to try and find the quick service place for some food. We took the long way around and wound up in an animal viewing area watching the Ankole cattle (http://good-times.webshots.com/photo/2451281870099791469nVzaFt). It was an amazing sight! We finally found Mara and grabbed some lunch. We were on the DDP. Chris had the African stew in a bread bowl, which he said was delicious. Me, being the adventurous person, had a cheeseburger with fries. :) We both had cookies for dessert.