PDA

View Full Version : Honey There’s Free Dining Again This Sept. Day 3 Part 1

ariel03
09-24-2007, 12:38 PM
Day 3
9/13/07
EMH Morning Magic Kingdom

We awoke to stitch this morning and headed out to the buses at 7:00am. It was EMH morning at the Magic Kingdom and my mom wanted to ride Dumbo with me so it was my mission to make that dream come true. She wanted this trip to be one where she rode all the kiddie rides as to test them before the grand kids come along she said. LOL So we made it MK before opening and once the parked opened we first head to the mainstreet bakery as I have never tried it before and the fact we skipped breakfast to make it to the park on time. I had the huge Cinnamon bun which I was only able to eat a quarter of which DH finished for me and DH had an everything bagel. My mom enjoyed the fruit and yogurt parfait which she said was amazing. After our breakfast we made our way over to fantasyland. Mom and I got in line for Dumbo while DH walked around to different stores in fantasyland pin trading. Just as we where about to get on the ride DH pops up and tells me he is going to take pictures of us on the ride. So off we go on our flight with Dumbo (http://s200.photobucket.com/albums/aa232/kerf_99/Disney%202007/?action=view&current=Sept07059.jpg). I’m surprised this thing goes as fast as it does. After Dumbo we hit the Winnie the Pooh ride. They made us all sit together in the front of the honey pot and it was a tight squeeze. The CM loading us told us not to worry that they had a shoe horn at the exit. Next was Mickey’s PhilharMagic. Mom didn‘t get much of a view of the show cause a very tall person sat in front of her but she said she enjoyed it anyway. Peter pan’s Flight was next I was surprised again that all three of us where able to fit together in the ship. I must say we aren’t thin people. Well at least DH and I aren’t mom has lost a lot of weight on weight watchers but we all seemed to fit on these rides together. Finally it was almo