PDA

View Full Version : CM Update

Dorito2000
09-23-2007, 04:00 AM
Hey all,

Its been awhile since i've been able to get online, but just in case anyone was looking for me running audio at Play n' Dine, you won't find me there anymore, as I moved at the begining of September to Voyage of the Little Mermaid. I'm still a stage technician though.

I tell you, I hear "Under The Sea" 22 times a day, and suprisingly, I'm still not tired of it :blush:

Just a little reminder, when you hear an announcement that says "Please, No Flash Photography" .....we aren't saying it for the fun of it. It is a severe hazard to the performers (and technicians) on stage. ESPECIALLY during "Under The Sea" of which is done in complete darkness.

I just wanted to throw that out there, as we had an incident the other day where we were on stage and someone in the audience decided to take a flash picture, so then all we could see on the already dark stage was spots, and of course, we all ended up running into each other and such. No one in the audience noticed, and nothing serious came of it, but it could've turned into a canceled-show situation very quickly.

It just happens way too often, and many people don't realise that these warnings are there for reasons, many times for the safety of yourself and/or others. What may not seem like a "big deal" to you could be a very big deal for someone else. This goes for the rides too.

Anyway, just something to keep in mind.

oh...and p.s.

Please move ALL THE WAY ACROSS to the end of the rows :mickey:

Have a great day!

Donald
09-23-2007, 09:25 AM
Doesn't it amaze you that such simple instructions can be so confusing to some people? :funny:

I hope you continue to enjoy your new position.:whistle:"...under the sea..

DisneyDudet
09-23-2007, 08:01 PM
Stopping in the middle is distinctly unpatriotic.

(see sig)