PDA

View Full Version : Scrapbooking

DisneyCouture
09-07-2007, 11:59 AM
Does anyone have any special stores/locations in the World where you can buy specific scrapbooking stuff? Please let me know since I am new at the scrapbooking craft and I really enjoy it. I was hoping to pick up some new stuff on my next vacation. :mickey:

Momof2boys
09-07-2007, 12:45 PM
There is a scrapbooking store at Downtown Disney. However, most all the resorts & parks that a scrapbooking section in their gift shops.

There's also a very good selection at World of Disney - I buy most of my stuff there because I get the 10% discount.

Strmchsr
09-07-2007, 12:54 PM
There's scrapbooking stuff in almost every gift shop. I think, however, that I remember there being a specific scrapbook store in DTD.

DisneyCouture
09-07-2007, 01:31 PM
Thanks! Does anyone know what the name of the scrapbooking store? And how do u get the 10% discount in the World of Disney?

Strmchsr
09-07-2007, 01:56 PM
From Intercot's Info Central:

Disney's Wonderful World of Memories
Disney World scrapbook supplies. Including albums, pre-packaged kits, adhesive tape pens, glue sticks, scissors, and a wide assortment of colorful Disney stickers. Also available are Disney books, stationery, pens and postcards, plus several stations where guests can create scrapbook pages and postcards.

That's the store that is in DTD.

DisneyCouture
09-07-2007, 02:10 PM
Thanks Chris!:)

Momof2boys
09-07-2007, 02:22 PM
I get the 10% discount from having an AP or Disney Visa . . . I can't remember which, but I want to say it's either one. Every little bit helps :)

kakn7294
09-07-2007, 03:38 PM
The Wonderful World of Memories store is immediately to the right of the entrance if you ride the Disney buses to DTD. AP holders and Disney Visa card holders get a 10 % discount at WoD but you can also get a 10% discount at WoD if you have booked a AAA package through AAA agents only and received the special discount card in the package materials.