PDA

View Full Version : Candles/tiki torches allowed at FW?

Dopey_Duc
09-06-2007, 11:48 AM
Hi, I've had many questions answered by this forum, but this is my first time posting. I was wondering if you knew the policy at FW for having candles/torches,etc. We are heading out in late September and I remember from our last visit at FW, candles would have been nice. I actually did call FW, and the assistant wasn't sure, but switched me to another location which turned out to be the bike barn. So, any help on this would be great!
Thanks.

ibrowse17
09-06-2007, 12:09 PM
They are pretty specific about open flame only in the grill and only for cooking. We hang lanterns and other such decorations in our site, but they are electrical. In our many travels to FW, I don't recall seeing open flame torches in the sites. I have seen those bug repelling candles before, come to think of it. If you find out, please let us know:thumbsup:

And by the way,:welcome: to the Intercot family!!

FloridaTeacher
09-06-2007, 07:15 PM
There are no open flames allowed. You may have a campfire at your site only if it is completely enclosed in a firepit with a top. Tikki torches are not allowed.

Do know, however, that sometimes (whenever there is a local burn ban) that there are NO fires allowed at individual campsites - even those in an enclosed firepit. Usually when this occurs, they'll let you know when you check in.

Happy Camping!

medic9016
09-07-2007, 06:00 PM
There are no open flames allowed. You may have a campfire at your site only if it is completely enclosed in a firepit with a top. Tikki torches are not allowed.

I was told there are no firepits allowed, you may only have a fire in a grill for cooking. Is this something new?

FloridaTeacher
09-08-2007, 08:24 AM
Yes, this is pretty new. We found this out during our Oct. '06 trip. It was in the welcome packet you receive upon check-in.