PDA

View Full Version : Question about Nickelodeon Suites by Holiday Inn

deva
09-05-2007, 10:57 PM
Its my first time taking the kids to WDW. We looked at the Nickelodeon Suites online, and they look great, but I have not found any feedback about them. Does anyone have any experience with them?

Thank you.

eeyorerocks
09-06-2007, 06:10 AM
Curious here too - DS are asking to stay there for 2 nights on our next trip down to WDW - can't wait to hear any feedback :)

scvecc
09-06-2007, 08:13 AM
I have seen some review sites that just hammer the Nick Hotel, others where people love it. A few travel agents I've talked to give me the impression that one should look elsewhere. However, we have family staying there the week of Thanksgiving. We are going to stay onsite at WL the first 4 nights, as it will easier with 2 small kids to be near MK. Then, we will meet up with the family to stay 3 nights at the Nickelodeon. If it was just us, I'd want to be onsite the entire time, but we want to catch up with the cousins. I really don't know what to expect there and hope the WL doesn't spoil us too much first. But our 4 year old will probably love it. Hoping someone can post who has been there or knows anything about it.

MinniesMom
09-06-2007, 02:42 PM
My family stayed there 2 years ago for two nights. While the kids loved it, after two nights I was ready to leave. It's definitely a resort geared totally for kids and not so much parents. Although I did like the suite set up with the kid's bedroom, parents bedroom, living room, etc... I wish Disney had something similar in the same price category (AS suites just don't cut it and a comparable vacation club resort 2 bedroom is about double the price!)

It seems like people either love this place or hate it! There's tons of reviews out there. Look up the hotel on tripadvisor (not sure if I am allowed to advise you of that or not?)