PDA

View Full Version : Meal Ideas

MollyKat1527
08-21-2007, 11:31 AM
I'm going to Disney World in November and it's my first time. I was wondering about good places to eat (mostly for dinner). It get so flustered when i start looking at websites for ideas.

Mickey'sGirl
08-21-2007, 11:52 AM
:hi: Welcome to Intercot!

Not to innundate you, but we need your help! What do you like to eat? Are you travelling alone? with another adult? with children/family ? Do you like Buffets? Are you interested in Character meals??

Our favourite restaurant is the Kona Cafe at the Poly (My family is me, DH and our two DSs). It is casual, but don't let that fool you! The food is delicious, and the dessert and coffee are terrific too! We all are also fond of Marrakesh in Morocco at Epcot. :eat:

My DS9's favourite is either 'Ohana (at the Poly) or the Sci-Fi (at MGM). My DS3's favourite is Cinderella's Royal Table at MK (which we feel is all atmosphere, and not necessarily great food).

Our favourite surprise venue was the Cape May Clambake at the Beach Club. A really terrific buffet.

I hope I didn't add to the confusion! There are just so many great places to go!

MollyKat1527
08-21-2007, 11:58 AM
Sorry i did forget some crucial information didn't i. My bad:blush:. I'm traveling with my boyfriend and we really aren't picky eaters. I think the hardest part is deciding now what we are going to be hungry for in two months. We also we didn't sign up for the meal plan, so we would like to keep it down in price.

Madame Leona
08-21-2007, 12:46 PM
Before DH and I were married and had kids (only 2 1/2 years ago) we would make one or two adrs to the places that really looked good then we would wing it the rest of the time. My top choices are:

Whispering Canyon in Wilderness Lodge
Bongos in DTD
Kona Cafe for Breakfast in the Poly

The counter service restaurants have really improved also. I am usually just happy with those choices. I like to keep things as casual as possible on vacation.