PDA

View Full Version : Visiting with a 2 1/2 year old

heatherb
08-16-2007, 07:49 AM
:blush: Hi this is my first time on this site. It is helpful in planning our trip in October. I was wondering if anyone had suggestions as to a schedule of events that we should try to stick to having a 2 1/2 year old, such as what parks should we visit, specific times to visit different sections to miss the crowd, good character breakfasts, and any sugested activities we should try in the downtown disney area. We plan on staying in Fort Wilderness, so we were thinking about attending the BackYard BBQ. Any suggestions are welcome, as I am a bit overwhelmed right now as to where to begin our schedule for our 4 1/2 day vacation. Thanks!

BigRedDad
08-16-2007, 08:12 AM
With a 2 1/2 yo, my guess is a lot of time will be spent at MK. However, there are lots of things at the other parks as well.

Advice:
1. If you don't want to wait in lines to see characters, schedule Character meals
2. Go to the Campfire Show at FW. They have Chip n Dale there and Mickey too if memory serves.
3. Electric Water Pageant, Wishes, Illuminations, and parades at MK and AK at least.
4. Keep to your child's schedule as much as possible. Otherwise, meltdowns may occur.
5. Plan the must-see, like-to-see, and not needed attractions.

Enjoy your trip. We will be taking our soon to 3 yo next year in Oct/Nov/Dec.

mickey&missy
08-16-2007, 08:16 AM
:welcome:

My advice to you is this, stay on-site, use WDW transportation, make advance dining reservations, use fastpass, and let your little one be the guide once your there. If he/she needs a rest, rest, if he wants to go back to the resort and swim do it.