PDA

View Full Version : Dole Whip?

apequet
08-12-2007, 08:26 PM
I'm new to WDW and I"ve never had a Dole Whip. What is this yummy, sounding treat? Is it ice cream or somthing cold? Is it under $4? Thanks!

TINKERBELL_82
08-12-2007, 08:29 PM
It's pineapple juice with vanilla soft serve on top, like a 'float. I believe it's $3.50, and yes, it's very good.

You get them in Adventureland in Magic Kingdom, FYI.:mickey:

SBETigg
08-12-2007, 09:06 PM
Actually, it is pineapple soft serve ice cream. You can get it plain, in a cup or cone, or you can have it served as a "float" atop pineapple juice. It is not vanilla soft serve, but I think they have chocolate and vanilla soft serve at the same place, Aloha Isle. Unsure of pricing.

Kairi_7378
08-12-2007, 09:16 PM
They do serve yummy vanilla soft serve at Aloha Aisle for those of us who don't like pineapple. (I know that with all of the Poly fans on this board I am clearly in the minority here!) DH found the pineapple to be very refreshing. Both the float and the plain Dole Whip are snacks on the DDP.

Fantasmic
08-13-2007, 05:08 AM
It's gorgeous and fairly cheap, I think that's all you need to know :papple:

The Bookseller
08-13-2007, 12:19 PM
It's gorgeous and fairly cheap, I think that's all you need to know :papple:

It is almost the "Crack Cocaine" WDW snack, only second right after the Churro(IMO). :D

Tink's Mom
08-13-2007, 01:38 PM
My family loves the pineapple float. We have to have at least one everytime we go. Enjoy!

Clotho
08-13-2007, 02:09 PM
Let's put it this way: during these last few weeks before our trip, hubby is working some overtime hours to raise some more cash for the vacation. Whenever we feel bummed that we don't get to see as much of each other, he pipes up with "That's 2 Dole Whips per day!" Yes, it's true. We are counting our funds in Dole Whips. ;)

IloveDisney71
08-13-2007, 09:59 PM
My family can't visit the MK and not get a Dole Whip or the float. They are soooooo yummy! :mickey: