PDA

View Full Version : should I be disappointed w/ my online pin purchase?

septembergirl
08-04-2007, 05:05 PM
I just received 24 pins that I purchased online. I am a little disappointed with the quality of some of the pins. Most have the Disney seal on them but I am not entirely sure what to look for. Some have Disney copyright but say "Made in China". I have heard that these pins are not good for trading. Could someone help me as I am very new to this?
What should I look for in an official trading pin? Can we trade ones that say "castmember series"?
How about pins "Made in China"?
Thanks so much for your help!

PeterPanFan
08-04-2007, 07:50 PM
You get what you pay for!

carley
08-04-2007, 08:26 PM
i came across a web site the other day for disney pin tradeing u could buy pins and it had pin tradeing rules do's and dont's... im not sure of the web site off hand but will look for it and see if if i can find it again..good luck

kakn7294
08-04-2007, 08:53 PM
Pins that say "Sedesma" (made in Spain) or "Propin" (made in Germany) are supposedly not good for trading although many CM's will still trade them, especially with children. Some have tried to discourage my girls from taking those particular pins in a trade. I'm not sure about the ones that say "made in China". The ones that are the Castmember, Lanyard, or Hidden Mickey series are perfectly acceptable - they are simply pins that cannot be purchased through Disney and can only be obtained by trading with a CM or another guest who has one or in the aftermarket such as Ebay. This page (http://eventservices.disney.go.com/pintrading/page?id=getStarted#guideline) from the official Disney Pin Trading website should help you get started! Good luck!

thrillme
08-04-2007, 09:24 PM
Where are they SUPPOSED to be made from?

kakn7294
08-04-2007, 11:53 PM