PDA

View Full Version : Going in June 2008

disneyplates
08-01-2007, 12:52 AM
This is my first time logging in, so bear with me. We have been to WDW 3 times in the past. 1996-Dixie Landings, 1999-Cornodo Springs, 2001-Corondo Springs. It will be 8 years by the time we go next June. We are excited. I have several questions about the DVC accomodations.
I have read alot of stuff on the internet and was wondering about the following: Have read that SSR is so far away, and that the bus transportation is bad? Have read that BC is overcrowded and in need of updating? Have read that the BW is noisy and overpriced? Have read that the WLV is also far away and may have bus problems? Have read that OKW needs updating? Can anyone give me some recommendations, tips, and thoughts. Thanks

BigRedDad
08-01-2007, 07:35 AM
First off, welcome. Second, I think you have found a lot of negative information. From what you explain, it seems like you found information from places that are against WDW.

You will find very credible sources here for information on all of the resorts. In general, DVC resorts are considered "deluxe"" resorts. I recommend searching through these forums for each and waiting for people with more recent experience on the status of the resorts. Determine what it is you are looking for in a resort, weigh the pros and cons, and make an informed decision.

Maleficent's Dad
08-01-2007, 09:04 AM
First off, :welcome: To Intercot!!!

We are DVC members, so I'll try to address your questions as we've stayed at all the DVC resorts; most, several times.

Have read that SSR is so far away, and that the bus transportation is bad?
SSR is very close to DTD and OKW - it is not too close to any particular park, but not a significant distance from any, either. It is furthest from the MK, but the buses will still get you there in about 15 minutes.