PDA

View Full Version : Free Dining?

cherbie66
07-17-2007, 03:55 PM
I am totally new to this planning a vacation thing. I went to Disney once when I was a kid, but barely remember it. Now that I'm 20 I'm planning a trip on my own with my boyfriend. I booked a magic your way base plan trip in june for aug 27-sept 4.

I had NO idea about the free dining thing. Since I booked it in June can I call and still get it?

LauraF
07-17-2007, 04:16 PM
It's worth a try to call and ask, but they probably have sold out/closed the room block for Free Dining by now.

Disneyfide
07-17-2007, 05:31 PM
I am going to Pop Century in September and got the Dining plan when I booked in May, but when I called to add two days on to my reservation last week, I was told that the September Dining Plan was sold out.

You can still add dining on to your reservation, but it costs more.

SBETigg
07-17-2007, 05:49 PM
The free dining promotion booking is over. If you booked in June and didn't know about it and get it then, I don't think you can add it now as free. You can add it now for the going Dining Plan rate, which is still a good deal though not as good as free. The thing with the free dining is that it was limited availability when offered. Chances are that it may have already been sold out at your resort of choice. Sorry you missed it. I missed it, too-- my dates don't work out for it. And it still doesn't hurt to call and check. Maybe Disney magic will work in your favor.

hooberry
07-17-2007, 06:24 PM
don't even think about trying to eat at table service during free dining without a reservation, if you think you might want to you will need to book now. you may find a few openings for dinner at odd times or do table service for lunch, you should have more luck. You could just forgo the dining plan for this trip and book reservations at some of the resturants that aren't on the plan. The swan and dolphin hotels have some really great resturants you may want to try. Good Luck:thumbsup: