PDA

View Full Version : Another newbie with planning Q's

StitchLuvr
07-09-2007, 12:53 PM
Hello Intercot!! :joy::joy:

I'm a newbie (but not to WDW) planning a trip for January, the first time staying in a Value. I've read alot of threads on them, particularly POP, and have mixed emotions.

We're the type that are in the parks from sun up to sun down, so I"d prefer to have the extra money saved by staying at a value for fun things.....however, I really liked the quietness of POFQ last fall. If we stay on a top floor at POP can we still get some quietness at night?

On another coin, I'm also tempted to just "splurge" for once in our lives and stay at a deluxe to celebrate surviving the last year of bad luck for us. What's everyone's opinions/thoughts/suggestions?

Thanks in advance....I wish I would have found Intercot a long time ago!!

Mickey91
07-09-2007, 02:02 PM
Wow! That is a loaded question! I will start with Value. On years we want to save, we stay at Pop. We absolutely love it. I have never had any problem having enough quiet to sleep. We think it is a fun resort! One of our faves!

Moderate - The only complaint I think I will have with any of the mods is how far away everything is. Even in a preferred room. With that said we are staying at POR this time and I can't wait! So, obviously walking doesn't hurt my feelings too bad.:mickey:

Deluxe - Well, if you want to splurge, I cannot tell a lie, GO FOR IT!!:secret: If you have the $$ to do it, I would! We love the WL. Also the Poly, if you want a monorail line. But, for the money, We like the WL. We don't have to go in hock and we are still just a boat ride away from MK and the magic.

Well, I hope I helped instead of confusing you more! What ever you decide, HAVE FUN!!!!!:mickey:

MMouse6937
07-09-2007, 02:05 PM
:welcome: to Intercot!!!