PDA

View Full Version : Which resort has the most to do?

lovemygirls
07-07-2007, 11:08 PM
Hi there,
If we were going to WDW for 5 days - but could only afford tickets for 3... which resort would be the best to stay at that would keep us busy for 2 whole days... (and nights).
We have 2 DD's... 9 & 13.

I'm trying to compare - its so hard. I'm still new at this.

the pool, along with vacinity to shops and food, along with other fun things the resorts sometimes plan for kids and families.

thanks for the help! I need it!

Clotho
07-08-2007, 02:47 AM
If I had to guess...

Fort Wilderness. Horseback riding, hiking, hay rides, petting zoo, nighttime marshmallow roast and outdoor movie...and I am sure more.

But keep in mind that you can take the free buses to ANY other resort to pass the time and have fun! So stay at one, and enjoy two or three others on your day off! Head to the Boardwalk for shopping and street performances. Head to Contemporary, ride the monorail, play in the arcade. Head to Polynesian to play on the beach, watch the fireworks and/or the electrical water pageant! Who needs park tickets for every day?? :)

playdead88
07-08-2007, 08:14 AM
most of the resorts have awesome pools and lots of things to do - a downtown disney resort would keep you close to downtown disney which is free to get into - the beach club villas have an awesome pool thats like a mini water park with the boardwalk being right next door - and no matter where you choose to stay you can always take disney transportation to any of the other resorts to find cool things to do :mickey: have a great vacation!!

ibrowse17
07-08-2007, 10:28 AM
I would agree with Fort Wilderness. We plan days off, during which we go to DTD and explore the other resorts. Have a great trip:thumbsup:

Lizzie
07-08-2007, 11:36 AM
Remember you can always use Disney Transportation to get around. I believe you can watch the Fireworks at the MK from one of the resorts around it.

TammiMcMan
07-08-2007, 12:31 PM