PDA

View Full Version : Story Time at AKL & 5 questions...

ILoveLegos
07-06-2007, 09:08 PM
Hi everyone,
I'm new to the Animal Kingdom Lodge - actualy I've only seen the AK Lodge from a distance on a bus or in a car - at least so far to date. However, I hope to be changing all that soon as I have an ADR with a 5:00 pm seating where I will be eating at BOMA's for the first time one night during my early October visit to WDW with my mom. I have read a snipet or two about a Story Time @ the Animal Kingdom Lodge. I thought that this would be a nice finishing touch to our Boma dinner (if we can catch a story session that is). We are staying on a different WDW property (POR), so I have few questions, please feel free to answer any that you know the answer concerning the AKL. My questions are 1) Can we attend the story time session even though we are staying at POR? and 2) Do we need to make advance reservations for story time? 3) Are these stories usually based in traditional African stories or "um to put it nicely" "Disney-ized" like the Lion King type of story? 4) Are the times for the stories posted somewhere so that we can gauge whether we will be able to attend one after we eat dinner? I am basically just wondering what to expect. And btw, Lion King is wonderful (it is one of my favorite Disney Movies) but I do love traditionally authentic African culture as well and have frequented many cultural museums, art galleries and resturants to build a great appreciation for the culture. A journey to Africa is even on my upcomming vacation list so, I would be quite thrilled to hear stories of a more authentic nature as well! <Alas, before I complete this inquiry, I have one last question.>