PDA

View Full Version : Did I do good?

yasmina
07-01-2007, 08:58 PM
OK, well I finally decided to do it - I upgraded fro ASMo to POFQ. Although many of you give great reviews of ASMo, I was nervous about the room size, bus pick-up last (after the other All-Stars), and general busy-ness.

I requested a water view, hopefully near the main part of the resort (even though it's the smallest of the moderates). Although I read that CBR rooms are bigger, according to the cast member I spoke with this AM, all the rooms at moderates are the same size.

I love the idea of the NO theming. I am a French teacher and we do a big Mardi Gras celebration every year. I'm hoping to pick up some MG stuff at the resort for school next year! And besides which, we'll be there on my birthday, so it's MY choice, right?:blush:

Jen C.
07-01-2007, 09:01 PM
I think you did good. Any time you upgrade, it's a good thing! Enjoy yourself!:thumbsup:

Kairi_7378
07-01-2007, 09:11 PM
Glad that you are going to the resort that you want on your birthday!!! We were torn between ASMo and POFQ for our next trip. Can't wait to hear what you think of it! Have a magical trip!

Sean Riley Taylor's Mom
07-01-2007, 09:12 PM
As much as we love Movies, I would take a stay at POFQ anytime. It is our favorite Mod.

Have a great trip!! :mickey:

tiaramom
07-01-2007, 10:38 PM
We are also trying French Quarter for the first time. My concerns are is the bus as fast and easy to the parks and from the airport as PoP- I thought POP met all my needs with a toddler . I only hope this resort is as good with that. The food court offered amazing stuff for my little one- sounds silly, but you get use to the convience of the resorts...

mrsgaribaldi
07-02-2007, 01:54 AM
POFQ is one of my favorite resorts. We are staying in there in Oct. I don't think you will be disappointed:thumbsup:

GrmGrninGost
07-02-2007, 07:21 AM