PDA

View Full Version : Cinderella Castle

DisneyDog
06-25-2007, 11:07 AM
I know this question has probably been answered before, but this is something I've never tried to do before, so it's new to me. I know you have to wait until it's within 180 days to make a reservation for dinner at the Castle, but just curious what is the best way to go about doing this when the time comes? I've heard it isn't an easy feat to accomplish. Thanks!!

biodtl
06-25-2007, 12:22 PM
All I can say is be on the phone first thing in the morning and keep dialing. And be as flexible with days and times as you can.

vamaggie
06-25-2007, 12:23 PM
I don't think dinner is a hard to get as breakfast (since there are no princesses at dinner) but what I would do is call 180 days out at 6:55am EDT and keep hitting speed dial til you get through (the lines open at 7am). If you can't get it the day you want (or have to take a time that is not ideal) keep calling back as folks do cancel. Good Luck!

Strmchsr
06-25-2007, 12:26 PM
:ditto: there's no secret. Just be on the phone at opening time on your day 180 and be very flexible with your time. Other than that, if you don't get it, just keep checking back for cancellations.

robyn221
06-25-2007, 10:27 PM
I think it also depends on when you're planning to be in the parks. We're going the last weekend in September & I was able to get ADRs for a relatively early dinner on the Saturday (which is DD's 9th birthday). I figured we'd have an easier time getting dinner than breakfast or lunch and, sure enough, I was right. I was also hoping for something after 6p, but was more than happy to take a slightly earlier seating. I agree with what others have said regarding calling as soon as the line opens, but I would also recommend having some flexibility as far as the date and time you want to dine.