PDA

View Full Version : Disneymooners Dine Like Royalty For 8 Days - ALFREDOS

poeticeclipse
06-13-2007, 01:51 PM
This was a last minute reservation for us. We had all of our other ADRs months in advance but this one just came up because we didn't want to eat CS one night. So, we got some ressies for 2 hours after we made them at the Pop Century concierge desk.

After booking our booties back to the Italy pavillion, we saw a long line outside of Alfredo's. We weren't sure what the line was for. Walk-ups or ADRs? After someone behind us came up and asked the people in front of us what the line was for, we discovered that we needed to go inside and check in. Once we got it together, we were seated within 5 minutes.

Cute restaurant! Very italian and very fun. Our server came out and introduced himself. Now, i'm pretty good at figuring out what people say when they have a different accent (I work in a bank) but, with this guy, I found myself looking across the table at my husband and making the :confused: face. I got a glass of water and Matt got a glass of wine which the server suggested to go with his choice of dinner. Sadly, Matt really didn't like the wine and just had to force it down. I didn't care for it much either otherwise I would have no problem taking it off of his hands.:secret: