PDA

View Full Version : How do you plan your meals?

Mommytink20
05-19-2007, 12:45 PM
Hi! I am a total WDW newbie! My Husband, DS (6) and I, are planning our very first trip for next year! (April 27 to May 4, 2008) We are Disneyland AP's and are not sure if our the way we do meals at Disneyland will work for us at WDW. We usually do a big breakfast (Sit down or charchter meal) Then maybe a small snack in the late afternoon, then a small dinner in the evening. My husband wants to try the dining plan so we can try places we might not normally try. Some places we want to try for dinner, but I cant imagine using a CS at lunch time then having such a big dinner too? which leads me to my question.....If you are planning a nice sit down dinner, how do you plan your breakfat/lunches? Thanks in advance!:mickey:

Harriet
05-19-2007, 02:55 PM
I make ADR for breakfast and Dinner . Lunches I do on the fly. Remember you don't need to eat a big meal just beacuse you have a ADR. I sometimes only have Bagle and coffee. But I get to try the new place out at the same time. The only exception here is buffee's or Charater meals you are paying a set price for these.

faline
05-19-2007, 05:05 PM
Welcome to Intercot! :mickey:

Sometimes, we will do a big breakfast and an early dinner. Sometimes, we'll eat a small breakfast, have a large, late lunch, and eat appetizers or something small in the evening. It all depends on what we want.

What you raise is partly why I feel the dining plan doesn't suit my dining style. We only did it when it was free and I'm not sure that I would purchase it.

kakn7294
05-19-2007, 06:19 PM
Usually we don't eat breakfast or have a light snack for breakfast, eat an early CS lunch, and then have a sit-down dinner at about 5 or 6 pm. On the days we have a TS breakfast scheduled (usually one per trip), we skip lunch (maybe have a light snack) and have either a CS dinner or a late TS dinner.

FenwayGirl
05-19-2007, 07:49 PM