PDA

View Full Version : Sheriff's Deputy Killed in the Line of Duty

jillluvsdisney
05-17-2007, 08:12 PM
Last night, in Kenosha, WI, a Deputy was shot to death during a traffic stop. He pulled the car over for having a broken tail light. That's what he lost his life over.

I am shock that this could happen where I live. I work in an adjecent county for a sheriff's department. This hits so close to home on many levels. If it could happen a few miles from home then it could just as easily happen to one of my deputies where I work.

I've been dispatching for 14 years and this is a real kick in the gut. Please remember all us in law enforcement. I did not know the man who died but II feel so sad.

gueli
05-17-2007, 08:37 PM
My Condolences for the officer & their family.

Police have one of the toughest jobs, my heart goes out to you & please understand that many of us- non-lawenforcement types realize this and thank you & your fellow officers for taking care of business every day.:thumbsup:
Do post if they catch whoever commited this heinous act (I live in NY, and I am not likley to hear about this again).
Thanks,
Mike

Christine
05-17-2007, 09:03 PM
Just this afternoon in Henderson County Texas, two deputies were killed and one was injured when answering to a domestic disturbance call.

This month recognizes fallen officers, and the deputies had just attended a memorial service just this morning.

It is amazing how some people devote their lives, willing to lay them on the line, to serve others.

God bless all these fallen officers.

mrsgaribaldi
05-18-2007, 06:40 AM