PDA

View Full Version : Mission: Space non-spinning?

MincaMouse
05-06-2007, 10:21 PM
Has anyone tried this? We are going this weekend and I just read that Mission: Space has a non-spinning option. I'm excited at the prospect of doing a new ride (no way I'm ever riding in a centrifuge, I used to be a chemist!), but only if it's any good. Opinions?

LudwigVonDrake
05-06-2007, 10:24 PM
I love the spinning side and want to try the non-spinning side to compare. I'll be trying it in July !!! :mickey:

:tink:

jszczur5
05-06-2007, 11:55 PM
We tried the green pass last summer. The full strength version of mission space is still available (orange pass), but having tried the "light" version, I will never spin again. The first time we went on the original ride (Summer '04), my husband felt sick all day. First ride of the day after a big breakfast - go figure. I liked it - sort of. I referred to it as an instant facelift. During the oh-so-intense takeoff, my face felt like it was sliding right off, like eggs off a plate. The kids, however, loved it. Summer of '05, we all went on it again. Both my husband and I had "funny" heads all day. Again, the boys loved it. Last summer, we tried the new lighter version - I called it the chicken pass, and hubby and I both loved it. The boys then went on to ride the full strength version 3 times, while hubby and I played in the game area at the end of the ride.
If you find the spinning too intense (I especially can't handle the Spinning Teacups), then try the light version. You'll probably love it, and maybe you can make your way up to the full strength spinning version. Even if you never try the full version, you will be able to say you experienced Mission Space, and still was able to enjoy the rest of the day.

chicade88
05-07-2007, 10:54 AM
I believe that the original ride is actually the orange team and the less intense one is the green team. Could anyone confirm this though?

MincaMouse
05-07-2007, 11:20 AM