PDA

View Full Version : POFQ Transportation

davejennemma
05-03-2007, 11:45 AM
This is my very first time on this board and I I have my 3rd Disney trip booked for this Nov.(18th - 23rd). We went last year and stayed at WL and loved it because we only had to take a bus to AK & Downtown Disney because we utilized the WL boat and went to the Contemporary and switched to monorails to get everywhere else. This time we are staying at POFQ and I was wondering if anyone had any transportation tips where I could avoid the buses sometimes? For example, is there a boat from POFQ to the Boardwalk so I can walk or take the boat to EPCOT and MGM? Thanks!:mickey:

bobpfef
05-03-2007, 11:52 AM
There isn't a boat from POFQ to Boardwalk. There is one to Downtown Disney. We used the busses and they worked pretty well for us.

davejennemma
05-03-2007, 12:00 PM
Thanks for the quick reply. I was hoping for something a little more "scenic", but I guess we'll "bus it around" this time.:mickey:

Septbride2002
05-03-2007, 05:59 PM
The only options you have si the busses. You can take a boat to DTD which is VERY scenic and about a 10 to 15 minute ride.

~Amanda

disneyfan328
05-05-2007, 09:04 PM
I have heard very good things about the boat rides and we plan on taking at least one if not several. I have heard that they are not to be missed but not to sit to in certain spots becuase the engines are very loud? I can't remember if it is the front or the back now, any comments from anyone on that? We are going with 2 younger children neither of which like loud noises.

mttafire
05-05-2007, 10:01 PM
The boat ride to DTD is really nice. We always ride it at least once during our stay. POFQ is fantastic..:thumbsup: Sorry i cant help much with your question, We always drive the Honda when we get there, We actually have NEVER used Disney transportation(busses).:blush: In any case make sure you DO take the trip from Port Orleans to DTD.

garymacd
05-06-2007, 08:05 PM