PDA

View Full Version : How long does it take to get from parking to park?

Sweetpea29488
04-27-2007, 12:22 PM
We usually stay on property at Disneyworld but when we visit Disneyland we'll be driving in. How long does it usually take to get from your car to the gate using the tram(?) or can you walk it and if you do how long? Thanks for the help.

2Epcot
04-27-2007, 12:32 PM
Almost everyone who parks at the Disneyland resort will park in the large parking garage and take a tram to the park. There is a closer parking lot, but most of the time people are routed to the garage. Sometimes there are lines for the tram, but during peak times the trams come very quickly. The ride over to the resort is about 5 minutes. The tram will drop you off at Downtown Disney between Disneyland and California Adventure.

BrerGnat
04-27-2007, 01:11 PM
I have lots of experience with this.

Once you actually park your car, depending on where you are parked, it can be a very short walk TO the tram loading area or a VERY LONG walk. :) It's a BIG parking structure!

Once you get ON the tram, the ride is 2 minutes.

You are let off in front of the World of Disney store, then you walk to the main gate. In between, you have to pass through the security bag check area (even if you do not have bags, everyone must wait and pass through). Again, this can take no time at all, or a very long time, depending on the crowd level.

Once you pass through the bag check, you make your way to the front gate of DL or DCA. You THEN wait in line at the gate to get in. :) Lots of waiting.

The average time it takes from the time you exit your car to when you enter the gate is about 15 minutes. This is given minimal lines at both the bag check and the gate. I have waited as long as 30 min JUST to get into the DL front gate!

You can walk from the parking structure instead of taking the tram. It is a half mile walk...takes about 10 min at a slow pace. If you hoof it, 5 minutes.