PDA

View Full Version : Dining Plan question

Mnchknbrat1982
03-21-2007, 09:56 PM
This is my first time using the dining plan. So I've got all my ts ADR's figured out to be booked on the 26th. But my question is this, what do you do about breakfast? We are on the plan that gives you a cs, snack, and ts each day. We're staying at Pop so we won't have a refridgerator in the room. Do you normally book a couple breakfasts and pay out of pocket at some table service places? Or do you grab something from the food court? I'm not a real big breakfast person but my boyfriend is. I don't mind paying out of pocket if you think we would then be hungry for our table service dinners.

here is my plans for adr's:

Chef Mickey's (either MK day or morning we leave)
Sci Fi Diner (Dinner MGM night)
Le Cellier (Dinner 1st Epcot night)
Coral Reef (Dinner 2nd Epcot night)
Whispering Canyon Cafe (Dinner MK day)

Our Park Plans:
22: check in/down town
23: Magic Kingdom
24: Animal Kingdom/MGM
25: Epcot
26: MGM/Epcot

HndrdPrcnt
03-21-2007, 10:10 PM
Hey Brandie -

Breakfast is a great time to use your snack credits. You can get an entire box of Enteman's Donuts for 1 snack credit. Not a bad breakfast for 2 and you only use 1 snack credit. I would pay out of pocket for drinks. Better yet, I would get the refillable mugs for your stay and then you can get drinks each morning before you head out to the parks.

You will like the POP food court. There are a lot of great options.

The other thing you can do is to use your CS credits if you want a bigger breakfast and then use your snack credits at lunch time.

Either way, Enjoy!!:thumbsup:

alpro2
03-21-2007, 10:16 PM
We usually book a dinner show and pay out of pocket for that in advance, so that frees up a dinner credit to use for a breakfast. Also, we ship down dry breakfast foods to the resort ahead of time. Then we use snack credits for milk, etc. Saves a ton of money.

phillydan
03-21-2007, 10:25 PM