PDA

View Full Version : Will we look silly?

Jeri Lynn
03-20-2007, 03:08 PM
This year I want to try some rides that I have never tried before, some of those are in Fantasyland.

Will we, 2 adult women and 2 teenagers, look silly if we ride Dumbo, The magic carpets and the Barnstormer in Toontown?

My other question would be, I am able to ride the carousel without a problem, could never ride the Teacups...how do Dumbo and the Magic Carpets compare to the carousel in regards to the dizzy factor?

HndrdPrcnt
03-20-2007, 03:15 PM
Jeri Lynn -

That is the great thing about going to WDW ..... everyone is a kid and no, you will not look silly going on these attractions without carting a 3-year-old with you. That is part of the fun, of the magic!! Go on all of these attractions and enjoy!

As far as the dizziness factor, I would say that these attractions you are wanting to go on resemble the carousel and not the teacups. You get much dizzier on the teacups than you ever would on Dumbo or the Magic Carpets.

Go enjoy the greatest time machine of all time and be a kid again!!:mickey: :thumbsup:

kakn7294
03-20-2007, 03:29 PM
As far as the dizziness factor, I hate the teacups for that reason, but Dumbo and the Carpets are fine.

As far as the silliness factor, you'll be fine. Nobody will even blink at you being on these rides. I plan to wear a silver-colored plastic Little Mermaid tiara (it even lights up) to the P & P party in August - I'm 37 years old. I asked my girls and DH if they would be embarassed (just joking around with them - not seriously planning to buy it) and they all said the same thing: "you're in Disney World - it doesn't matter", so I bought it.

faline
03-20-2007, 03:32 PM
No more silly than my husband and I do when we ride these rides!

vicster
03-20-2007, 03:33 PM
Of course you won't look silly. It always seems my husband and I are the only ones without young kids on Buzz Lightyear. Oh well...

Marilyn Michetti
03-20-2007, 03:43 PM