PDA

View Full Version : Cabs

aljack34
03-20-2007, 01:30 PM
My Travel Agent just told me cabs are hard to come by at disney world. I am wondering if I should rent a car now. Specifically, I need a cab from DTD to MK. I would think there would be cabs ready to pick up passengers, but she said that is not the case. That in Most cases you have to call for one. Does anyone know what the cab situation is, especially in DTD. Would it be better to rent a car?

me...
03-20-2007, 03:23 PM
Everytime I have been at DTD I have seen cabs lined up all over the place, so from my experience I really don't think they will be hard to come by.

MN MINNIE
03-20-2007, 03:26 PM
for one thing, we took that to Sea World ad it was $25.00 each way for the 4 of us. Travel agents like to sell the car renting part because they get more commission that way too, I know that because Im studying to become a travel agent.:mickey:

robhink
03-20-2007, 09:15 PM
First I want to say :welcome:

Second, everytime I've been at DTD I've seen lots of cabs, but if you don't mind me asking what is the reason that you would need a cab from DTD to the MK?

Just wondering if there are better options

January-2007
03-21-2007, 08:52 AM
what is the reason that you would need a cab from DTD to the MK?

Just wondering if there are better options

I'm not the OP but I can probably tell you why. There are no direct busses from DTD to the themeparks, therefore if you want to go to the Magic Kingdom from Downtown Disney you would have to take a bus to a resort first, then wait for another bus to the park. It eats up a big chunk of the day.

aljack34
03-21-2007, 09:20 AM
First, thank you for the responses. I wanted a cab because my dd has an appointment at bippidity and then we have to head over to MK for lunch with Cinderalla. I don't want to miss that so I want to make sure we get there on time. I heard it could take an hour from DTD to MK.

robhink
03-21-2007, 10:52 AM