PDA

View Full Version : Disney Park Music

pdrlkr
01-31-2016, 09:35 AM
Being a huge Disney fan, I frequently listen to Park Music. I use Live365 which is scduled to shut down 1/31/16. Does anyone know of or use any other services to listen to Park Music? I work 16 hour shifts on the weekend, and Disney help make it more tolerable. :mickey:

jlmct52
01-31-2016, 11:08 AM
There are Disney Music Stations which I have found on the internet and listen to quite frequently.

They are: www.d-cot.com & www.uabmagic.com[/FONT]

Disneyfun
01-31-2016, 11:50 AM
I had no idea that Live365 was shutting down today. Their site is the main reason that I have a lot of Disney background music - otherwise, I would not know what the pieces were called. This is a sad day!

thads
01-31-2016, 01:41 PM
I read an artical online that said that they may not be closing down, but that it was a rumor started by a previous employee. Now I have no way of verifying that, but most of the channels have their own listening channels seperate from live365. I know that sorcerer radio and mouseworld have their own websites that you can listen to. Sorcerer radio aknowledges the closure and says that they will still be broadcasting. Mouseworld does not, that I can find, but I would assume their site will continue to work.

Goofy4TheWorld
01-31-2016, 02:50 PM
The whole thing is definitely bizarre, as there is no mention of closing on Live365.com and the link to "sign up" for an account remains functional.

BrowncatP
01-31-2016, 05:40 PM
Those of you that have XM-radio, have you listened to Spa channel 68?? About 65% of the time the station has Disney like music. It sounds like background music you would hear while walking along in the parks. Try listening.

PopPhan
02-02-2016, 10:32 AM