PDA

View Full Version : Lumberjack show is closing

azcavalier
11-24-2015, 10:39 AM
Yay! Apparently, today is the last time they will perform the show. They'll undoubtedly replace them with something else, though I have no idea what that might be. But i'm glad this show is done. No offense to those performing in it, but it was a poor replacement to something as unique as Off Kilter.

Tink1
11-24-2015, 11:22 AM
I hated the noise!

Nanc

Kerry823
11-24-2015, 11:35 AM
I agree. I was not a fan of the show. I liked Off Kilter and it had an upbeat presence. The logging show was dumbed down and walked by after the first time I saw it. Hopefully the replacement will be something upbeat and culturally postive for that pavilion instead of the dumbing down and belittling of people who actually are loggers by trade.

faline
11-24-2015, 11:39 AM
Well, that didn't last long - it arrived and ended since I last visited!

BrerGnat
11-24-2015, 12:18 PM
So, basically it got its contracted one year. No surprise. That show was terrible.

Strmchsr
11-24-2015, 01:04 PM
It definitely makes me happy to see that show go. I loved Off-Kilter but didn't mind something new if it was going to be good. The Lumberjacks weren't good at all. Very lame show. The good news for those traveling now through New Year's is the Holiday Voyagers will be back. That includes some of the Off-Kilter guys. I enjoyed them last year. No word on what the new show will be starting in January, though.

RunDMV
11-24-2015, 04:52 PM
I was recently in Gatlinburg TN and remarked it was like a low rent Disney. Then we passed a dinner show based on lumberjack battles. I then remarked, maybe it's the other way around.

BrerGnat
11-24-2015, 07:23 PM
I was recently in Gatlinburg TN and remarked it was like a low rent Disney. Then we passed a dinner show based on lumberjack battles. I then remarked, maybe it's the other way around.

Funny.

Jeff
11-25-2015, 06:06 AM
Bring back Off Kilter!

Terra
11-25-2015, 08:35 AM