PDA

View Full Version : unemployed

KEYONNAH
02-25-2014, 02:16 PM
As some of you may have read on my last post I was suspended from my job as a case manager that I've done for over 7yrs for a mistake. Yesterday I was terminated. They treated me like a criminal. Won't let me retrieve my stuff or tell me if I'm still getting paid on Friday. I feel lost. My friends even though I know they care they keep bringing up the situation. All I've wanted to do is lay on my couch and cry. I'm a social worker I know better than this, but I don't know what to do. I don't even have a saved copy of my resume to start with. :fit::rant::sob:

BrerGnat
02-25-2014, 03:30 PM
So sorry to hear this. Will you be eligible for unemployment? That's probably your first step. Good luck and I hope things turn around soon for you!

MississippiDisneyFreak
02-25-2014, 03:49 PM
:( sorry to hear that

MNNHFLTX
02-25-2014, 04:06 PM
I'm so sorry. I know how hard case managers work; often with few resources and little backup. I can only imagine how devastated you feel right now. :(

KEYONNAH
02-25-2014, 04:09 PM
Have applied for unemployment but phone interview isn't until march 7

Katzateer
02-25-2014, 06:37 PM
Everything with unemployment and any other assistance you may be eligible for is slow.....and frustrating. Hang in there and don't give up. It isn't that the workers don't care- it just takes awhile with any state/federal programs.

Good luck and I hope it works out.

VWL Mom
02-25-2014, 06:50 PM
Sorry, hope everything works out.

SBETigg
02-25-2014, 07:08 PM
Give yourself a few days to grieve, but then get right back into it. Get your resume together and start networking. Learn from your past and know that you are strong and you can face the future. You've got this!

But sometimes we do need a few days to wallow after a bad situation, so don't be too hard on yourself right now. I'm really sorry it turned out this way for you.

mickclub1955
02-25-2014, 07:36 PM