PDA

View Full Version : Help! When will Fastpass+ be the only FP option?

WeLoveStitch
06-08-2013, 08:59 AM
Hi,

I'm new to the boards but have visited INTERCOT many times and tell anyone I know planning a Disney trip to visit this site for help in planning.

Now I could really use some help.

I've been to WDW many times, so I'm not a newbie, but this FastPass+ thing is freaking me out.

Our next trip is September 7, 2013. Will FP+ be up and fully functioning by then? We have friends (a couple) that just decided to join us for the first 4 days of our trip and I want to make sure they enjoy their first Disney trip and all of this pre-planning (ADR now possibly FP) is turning into a nightmare.

Will the fast passes be available for people not staying on resort (I have another friend going at a later time that month and staying off property for a quick 2 day trip)?

We are avid park Hopper's and I am not very happy about FP+, given everything I've read so far.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks, in advance!

Anne

Ms. Mode
06-08-2013, 10:33 AM
Hey! Welcome to Intercot!

I don't think anyone knows the answer to your question yet, I know that they have started testing with guests from a few resorts. The Contemporary is one of those, but I haven't he :blush:ard anything about a actual rollout date for the compete system.

We have a trip planned for December and I'm planning to make my ADRs the old fashion way, as far as FP+ goes, I'm in a holding pattern.

Sorry, I know I'm not much help. :blush:

Tekneek
06-08-2013, 11:00 AM
Unfortunately, there is no sure way of knowing when FP+ will be the only way (short of an announcement from Disney). It could, in theory, happen anytime. We'll know when the FP stations in the parks are gone, because surely somebody will notice and the boards here (plus twitter) will explode.

MickeysBestPal
06-08-2013, 11:43 AM
Will the fast passes be available for people not staying on resort...