PDA

View Full Version : Is this what I was searching for in my life?

ckaranassos
06-02-2013, 07:30 PM
Long story short: I lost my job last year and have been feeling kind of lost. I'm very fortunate that my salary is not needed to "live on" but certainly is missed for our disney trips, ice hockey and swim team payments. I have been a teacher in public schools for 14 years and more recently taught and helped run a nursery school. Now, I feel like I'm not ready to get back to teaching, especially full time. We also were the proud owners of 2 Siberian huskies- until 4/23/13 when our pretty girl had to be put down. My other husky boy is so lost without her. He's younger and grew up with her. Now the long story short- we went to a rescue husky house today to look at a possible addition to our family. Well, we found two. Of course, we find two 5 month old brothers who were abandoned around the time our girl passed. Now, we have a big decision. Could this be the thing I've been looking for to fill my days. :confused: financially its doable and we would be rescuing two baby boys and I sure would be busy. I guess I have some thinking to do. Thanks for letting me think this out in writing :mickey:

AllDisney
06-02-2013, 08:41 PM
I am an animal lover.

If this is what you want then go for it. The boys would just love a good home and sounds like you have a good home to offer them:thumbsup:

VWL Mom
06-02-2013, 08:55 PM
Playing devil's advocate here but keep in mind that 2 bring twice the vet bills, license fees, food, etc.
If you can handle that, and if you don't think your current pup will object, I say go for it.

stephicakes
06-03-2013, 06:03 AM