PDA

View Full Version : Hair Help!

DVC2004
04-03-2013, 05:54 PM
I have fine hair but it is also thick. Meaning I have a lot of it. I take good care of it- rarely use flat irons or curling irons but I must blow dry it or it looks terrible. It is also naturally straight. I have to wash it every day because it gets terribly oily. I've been growing it out of for a couple years and getting it trimmed regularly. It looks great in the morning but by mid -day it starts to look stringy. Any suggestions to help? Or maybe it is just too long a length for my type of hair. My stylist always says it's healthy looking and very little damage or split ends. LOL maybe I should just shave it all off! ;)

DisneyDog
04-03-2013, 08:28 PM
Is it all one length or do you have layers? Layers can give you shape and style. Also, do you use conditioner? If so, do you use it every day? I use conditioner every day, but have started using just a tiny bit of it. If I use too much then my hair goes straight and I can't do anything with it at all. You might also want to experiment with different products to help your hair stay in place. I use mousse and hairspray, which helps a lot.

DVC2004
04-04-2013, 01:24 PM
Thanks- I do have some layers but not a ton. I do condition every day. IMaybe I should use less- since my hair is fine it tends to tangle up after it's washed so the conditioner helped with that. However, that could very well be why it gets piece-y. I used more on my ends and barely any by the roots. Thanks for the help! I'll play around and see if it gets better. Right now I really don't use many styling products- sometimes a little argon oil by the ends and sometimes a little finishing spray to keep it smooth. Other than that I leave it alone. Thanks again!

SBETigg
04-04-2013, 02:30 PM