PDA

View Full Version : MegaDisney 2012 – Finally! (Pre-Trip)

MegaDisney
08-24-2012, 02:00 PM
Cast: Me, Ryan (My Partner), Scott (Paradise Pier Pinocchio, My BFF), Brent (Pinocchio’s Partner)

Disneyland Resort Vacation August 25 – 28, 2012

Pre-Trip Report

I am a Disneyland Veteran and Ryan has never been to any Disney Park. I am returning to the park for the first time in nearly 4 or 5 years and have been having major Disney withdrawls! :cloud9: Scott and Brent live in SoCal and are annual passholders.

I have wanted to visit and to show Ryan my favorite place, so after a quick email to Scott to invite ourselves to stay ;) and to lock in dates, the planning for this trip really went into high gear! :D

On June 29, I purchased our tickets to LAX. We are flying Virgin America for the first time and I am really looking forward to it. Non-stop DFW – LAX.

We are staying with Scott and Brent so I didn’t have to worry about Hotel accommodations. Thanks Guys! :thumbsup:

A couple of weeks after I purchased the flights, I got our 3-Day Parkhopper with Magic Morning tickets online and printed off the vouchers. I have put our spending money on a couple of Disney Gift Cards, so we don’t have to carry cash. We also prepaid for Photopass+.

So excited! No closures till Monday when the Haunted Mansion goes down to be transformed to the Holiday edition.:hmghost:

We are also going to meet up :beer: with some old friends at the resort that live in the area and another friend from Phoenix that just happens to be traveling to Disneyland the same weekend, so we will see him too!:cool:

We :plane: fly out tomorrow at 7 a.m. I will post my full report after I return!

disneymom15
08-24-2012, 02:10 PM
Sounds fun, hope you have a great time.

Disney4us2
08-24-2012, 03:10 PM
Have a great trip. You will be amazed at all the DCA changes.

Melanie
08-24-2012, 04:08 PM
Have a wonderful, magical trip Bryant! :tink: I know how excited you've been.

Paradise Pier Pinocchio