PDA

View Full Version : What is the draw of Epcot?

Lizzie
08-10-2012, 09:03 PM
I am just wondering what makes Epcot such a popular park on the discussion boards. We are going in November for a short time and Epcot seems like the park we will spend the leaast amount of time at. Test track will be closed, Mission Space makes me sick, we have Soaring over in Disneyland so I have done that plenty of times, will take a quick walk through the living seas and than head over to walk through the countries. But we have road the ride in Mexico and Norway and never had a strong interest in the movies.

I am trying to figure out what I am missing. That I should do that I haven't.

EpcotFan182
08-10-2012, 09:19 PM
It's okay if you don't have Epcot at the top of your list, people love many different things at WDW for different reasons. Personally, I love Epcot because it's one of the most unique places I've been to and I love the ideas it represents!

I majored in the sciences in college so I'm drawn to the pavilions of Future World and the themes they represent. I love both the entertainment of them and the things they teach; I've found this especially apparent in the Universe of Energy and Living with the Land.

I love World Showcase because (1) it's probably the closest I'll get to traveling abroad in a while and (2) just the whole idea in general I love just exploring, looking in the shops, eating the food, and talking with the CMs. I don't feel the hustle and bustle of the other parks when I'm in the WS and find it very relaxing.

Those are just a couple of the many reasons I love Epcot! Have a great trip!!:mickey:

SBETigg
08-10-2012, 09:23 PM