PDA

View Full Version : Recent Boma Experiences?

Kairi_7378
06-08-2012, 07:19 PM
Thought I had the ADR's straightened out, but here I go again. Can anyone give any recent experiences for Boma? Is it hectic? I have never done a Disney buffet before.

We are a family of 3 with adventurous tastes. (DS3 eats Indian food.)

musicteacher
06-08-2012, 09:12 PM
Our family of 4 LOVES Boma and it's a MUST for every Disney trip.

Betsy

ibelieveindisneymagic
06-08-2012, 09:42 PM
We enjoyed Boma too! A good mix of different food and spices, but some of the old favourites too.

DH says "the zebra domes were the best"!

Alpha Jeanie
06-08-2012, 10:54 PM
We were just there 4 days ago. It was our third time to eat there, with one previous time for dinner and one time for breakfast. The food is good and something different to eat from the "normal" dinner menu's that you find at Disney. We are not buffet people, but this is the only buffet restaurant at Disney World that we will go to. I have a very picky DD9, and she always finds things that she likes on the buffet line here. My DH & DS15 loved everything. My favorite items were the coconut rice and stewed tomatoes. My son loved the lamb curry and coconut rice & my hubby said that the prime rib was excellent. We also loved the pita chips and different types of hummus. They have 3-4 soups and the 2 we tried were great (gumbo & bean soup). The kids always love going outside after dinner and seeing the safari animals. Try the Jamba juice. The service was great and it was not too crowded. We were there on Monday, June 4th at 7:10 pm.

Kenny1113
06-09-2012, 08:09 AM
Another love for Boma here!!!! :heart:
It is my favorite and we try to go almost every trip. I have seen the waiting area get very packed. However once inside the buffet table does not feel hectic. They are on top of replenishing food items and the lines have never been long for us. Enjoy!

chefmickey3
06-09-2012, 10:59 AM