PDA

View Full Version : Need planning help

missouridisney
03-07-2012, 09:32 AM
I am a veteran WDW tripper, but we are planning our 1st DL trip in May for daughters college grad. present. Can't even decide best place to fly into because we aren't renting a car.
So far we plan to stay near DL, do Disney 2 days, then get some sort of tour to Hollywood and the beach if possible. I guess my 1st question is are the hotel prices better thru the DL site for Good Neighbor Hotels or AAA? At this point I am so confused about it all.:confused:

frozman
03-11-2012, 06:11 PM
Best airport to fly into is John Wayne/Orange County (SNA). It's a smaller airport, but most major airlines serve it. From there you can either take a Super Suttle type service or the Disneyland Resort Express. I believe it's cheaper to use the Super Shuttle type services (Super Shuttle and Prime Time Shuttle are the two major companies out there), however the disneyland resort express (which is operated by a 3rd party company) ONLY services Disneyland area hotels (on site and "Good Neighbor"), so you won't have to worry about a scenic tour around Los Angeles. I think the prices for DRE are around $30/RT/Person and the shuttles run about $10-$15 each way/person.
You should also compare LAX though, there are times when it's insanely cheaper to fly there, and insanely more expensive to fly there. Shuttles will probably run you about $10 more per person. LAX is much easier to get a direct flight to if that's important.