PDA

View Full Version : Fantasmic Dinner Package...worth it?

zipadeedoodah
02-29-2012, 03:57 PM
So, I have never done the Fantasmic Dinner package before but have been considering it for this trip. I hate standing in that LONG line up to the amphitheatre, but I LOVE Fantasmic. Is it worth it to do the dinner package? I've read such negative reviews for both Mama Melrose's and for Hollywood & Vine, so I'm not sure if I want to use one of my dining credits on it if its not going to be good food.

Has anyone had a good experience at either of these restaurants?

Also, I had always thought that Hollywood Brown Derby was a signature restaurant, requiring 2 table service credits, however on WDW offical site, it lists it as "unique dining experience" and doesn't say anything about it being signature like the others do. :confused:

Strmchsr
02-29-2012, 05:16 PM
I didn't find it particularly worth it now that they've gone back to nightly showings. When it was only 2-3 times a week, definitely, but now you can get in without it and the dining package seats are way over on the right side. It's a guaranteed seat, but unless you're going at one of the busiest times of the year you'll get in without needing the dining package.

And I'll also say, I don't get the negative reviews of Mama Melrose's. I was hesitant to eat there, too, but I tried it for the first time in December and my family loved it. When I was down for a conference in January I ate there again and, once again, really enjoyed it. So, no one time fluke.

wdwnutz
02-29-2012, 07:32 PM