PDA

View Full Version : Grr. How do I fix this? (vent)

stitchingirl
02-20-2012, 07:11 PM
Hi all,
I am unemployed and on social security disability for being bipolar. Just got a letter saying my case is up for review and may or may not be necessarily approved. During the time that I have been on SS I have gone to school and acquired a Bachelor's degree in creative writing, so, yes, I did get an education, but not a super technical one. I was fully planning on getting a job when I graduated last December, but the economy happened, and, also? My bipolar-ness took a sudden swing for the worse.

My family really needs the money that social security gives us in lieu of me not working, so I am really in a bind here that I either get a job or get SS renewed.

Last week I got a phone call for an interview. DH and I were going (and currently are) out of the state for a family trip that we planned a whole year in advance, not knowing that bipolar would get worse, that SS would be up for renewal, that I would have a harder time finding a job. So I didn't go to the interview or even call the guy back because we were going out of town.

Today, still being out of state, and a week and change later, the job interviewer guy calls me back for an interview. Seems he's already interviewed several candidates but they aren't the one and he thinks I might be that one person he needs. So he conducts a mini-phone interview right here and now, and then plans for me to come in for a 2nd, "real" interview in person next Monday.