PDA

View Full Version : Stealth Greeters?

MarkC
08-21-2011, 04:52 PM
Question for all you Disney experts. Last week our minister mentioned that Disneyworld had "stealth greeters" in the park that would act as regular vacationers and talk to others, making sure they were having a good time. Of course he wanted us to do the same in our church.

As a veteran of 20 trips over 20+ years, I had never heard of such a thing. We've had surveys taken, etc. but nothing like this. Has anyone heard of Disney CMs talking to people without revealing that they are CMs? Just curious. Thanks.

finaldynasty
08-21-2011, 05:18 PM
This is my first time hearing about this...

gerald72
08-21-2011, 05:32 PM
At the amusement park where I used to work, there were "stealth guests" who interacted with the employees to see how they acted, but I've never heard of doing that with other guests, however. I does make sense. Like the plant in the crowd who cheers at the right time. The "stealth guests" were easy to pick out- no kids, carried a souvenir cup, etc.

Disney Hungarian
08-21-2011, 05:43 PM
The "stealth guests" were easy to pick out- no kids, carried a souvenir cup, etc.

I've been a stealth guest all these years!! That is so cool. :mickey:

Strmchsr
08-21-2011, 06:51 PM
In all the research I've done and discussions I've had I haven't heard of "stealth greeters." I've heard of "stealth guests" plenty of times, but when WDW wants your opinion, they just ask. They have people doing surveys all over the place. BTW, if your pastor is a Disney fan tell him (or you should too) to check out my book The Church Mouse:Leadership Lessons From the Magic Kingdom, which is about applying Disney leadership principles to the church setting.

steamboat willy
08-22-2011, 08:08 AM
Back in the day when I was a young "WDW Cast Member" in Watercraft, they DID HAVE "Shoppers" that would come into your area and observe, interact and see how we handled the situation and treated the "guest"!