PDA

View Full Version : single rider vs. fastpass?

exvagirl
07-21-2011, 07:27 PM
Going back to the world in August, and since it will just be my mom (who is not a coaster person) and me, I was curious as to which line usually goes faster, single rider, or fastpass. Usually I have another family member to get on line with, so I have no experience with the single rider line. Any advice or opinions would be helpful :) Thanks!!! :coaster:

Scar
07-21-2011, 08:03 PM
I would say that in an "average" situation, single rider is faster. But I have been in situations where it was longer. I would say use the fastpass for another ride and do single rider.

MississippiDisneyFreak
07-21-2011, 08:41 PM
My son rode Expedition Everest Christmas week 17 times in a row using single rider line....in my opinion the faster way to go

exvagirl
07-21-2011, 09:06 PM
My son rode Expedition Everest Christmas week 17 times in a row using single rider line....in my opinion the faster way to go

Glad to hear this cause it's one of my favorites :D

MississippiDisneyFreak
07-22-2011, 08:13 AM
Glad to hear this cause it's one of my favorites :D

This was early in the morning too...we got there at rope drop and went there first...we were actually waiting for friends who ended up running late that's why he rode so many times....:D

jnfr2424
07-27-2011, 11:38 AM

I've done this myself and it was during Thanksgiving week. I originally had FP because the single rider line was not open yet (still early in the am) then when I got off I went back on EE about 10 more times using single rider line

brivers222
07-27-2011, 12:02 PM
I am in the same boat with my Fiancee... She is not a coaster person at all, but I love them. So i was thinking doing single rider lines to make it go faster... hopefully!

Totodog
07-27-2011, 12:31 PM
single rider basically has no time window you have to adhere to (like fastpass) and can be done over and over again.

ibelieveindisneymagic
07-27-2011, 12:35 PM